CATIA

Hi,

I am Vishal Narayan. As the title suggest I will give a brief description of the Technology I am presently working on.

I am working on CATIA V5 ( www.3ds.com) It is CAD ( computer aided design) software. CATIA has exposed some of its functionality  via API’s for other 3rd parties to integrate their features, functionality inside CATIA environment. They have bundled these API’s under their production CAA – Component Application Architecture.

And I am working with my company ( www.esi-group.com) to integrate their product inside CATIA environment.

Previously I worked with 3D PLM – a joint venture between Dassault Systems & Geometric Software. There I worked on core CATIA V5 Part Design module & developed-Form and Contextual features.

Well I started this blog for CATIA – CAA developers. To shared our developement tips and help each.

We may not have solution to all the problem but atleast we can share the load.

ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

Leave a Reply

